Holders of Scholarships 2009

A professional selection committee assigned by the advisory board of the registered society Künstlerhaus Ahrenshoop has decided about the awarding of project, exchange and workshop-scholarships at the Künstlerhaus Lukas in 2009 and 2010. Moreover, a panel of three experts consisting of the literary critic Dr. Wolfgang Gabler, the sculptor Reinhard Thürmer and the musicologist Prof. Dr. Hartmut Möller from the University of Music and Theatre in Rostockhad the right to make recommendations according to artists from Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania.

Out of 1066 applications gallery owner Knut Hartwich and Andreas Greulich, the painter and lecturer of the Caspar-David-Friedrich-Institute of the University Greifswald Sylvia Dallmann, the photographer and former scholarship holder at the Künstlerhaus Lukas Max Baumann (fine arts), composer Johannes Wallmann, dance-performer Anna-Luise Recke and literary scholar Ulrike Baureithel as well as author Mareike Krügel have selected 99 artists from Germany, Latvia, Iceland, Norway and Russia for the next two years.

Again six guests of honour as well as 20 guests from our partner institutions in Northern Europe and Denmark are invited to the internationally reputed Künstlerhaus Lukas (Artists` House Luke) and its exchange partners in Northern Europe. For the fourth time cooperations with the German-Russian House and the World-Ocean Museum in Kaliningrad, the Baltic Centre for Writers and Translators Visby/Sweden, the Grafikenshus Mariefred/Sweden, the Ystad Art Museum, the Graphic Design Studio Simrishamn/South-Sweden, the Villa Muramaris on Gotland/Sweden and the Klaipeda Culture Communication Centre/Lithuania have come into being. For the first time we also had the chance to offer three scholarships for our new partner in Iceland -  the Gunnarshús Reykjavík and the NES-Artist Residency Skagaströnd. Moreover, a cooperation with the International Centre for Composers/Visby has been established as well.

In addition, we have expanded our program. Now we also offer weekly workshops to artist groups of up to eight people so that they can work together at one place.

For the years 2009 and 2010 we have awarded 125 mainly month-long scholarships and 4 workshop weeks in four genres.

Holders of Scholarships 2009

Literature/Literary Translation
Ulrike Draesner (guest of honour), Wolfgang Kil (guest of honour), Adriana Altaras, Carl-Christian Elze, Kai Grehn, Dietmar Guth, Vera Kissel, Vladimir Koljazin, Yorck Kronenberg, Grit Poppe, Sascha Reh, Heide Schwochow, Sigurbjörg Thrastardóttir, Svetlana Vasilenko, Christine Nagel, Dieter Gräf, Ulrike Syha, Kerstin Preiwuß

Anne Retzlaff, Günther Wilhelm, Anna Konjetzky

Fine Arts
Dieter Goltzsche (guest of honour of the FAMA-Art-Foundation), Franca Bartholomäi, Caroline Bayer, Katja Gehrmann, Linda Kasprowiak, Christiane Fichtner, Michael Jochum, Annette Kisling, Kim Dotty Hachmann, Krišs Salmanis, Thorsten Tenberken, Franziska Brandt, Moritz Grünke, Eckhard Koenig, Inga Meldere, Sabine Fassl, Barbara Hindahl, Romana Schmalisch, Christiane Pagel, Eiko Borcherding, Andrea Hildebrandt, Susanne Tonn, To Helbig, Susanne Pomrehn, Gruppe Dresden-Berlin

Sebastian Elikowski-Winkler, Pèter Köszeghy, Henry Mex, Helmut Zapf, Nikolai Zinke, Lidia Kalendareva, Ensemble adapter 

Plus five further guests of honour whose names will be published at a later date. Moreover, we will invite two or up to 2 authors from Denmark in cooperation with the Royal Embassy of Denmark. Die Kunststiftung Sachsen-Anhalt wird 1 Stipendium nach Ahrenshoop vergeben. Die FAMA-Kunststiftung fördert 1 Ehrengaststipendien und die Berliner Kulturverwaltung beteiligt sich an der Förderung von 11 Stipendien an aus Berlin kommende Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten. Das Caspar-David-Friedrich-Institut der Universität Greifswald wird 1 Förderstipendium vergeben. Die Grundfinanzierung wird durch das Land Mecklenburg-Vorpommern gesichert.